Texaco LLC coolant

Rate this topic

Kyle, Many of you fleet and municipal guys are more likely to be using different products that are out there on the market. At the dealer level most of us are using OEM products. We use a long life coolant which is gold in color. I would say that as long as the coolant meets the specifications required by the manufacturer and DOES NOT contain any chemicals that could harm the engine.

Perhaps you could tell US what you have been using and what, if any, problems there are using the product in question. /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/thumbup.gif In some aspects we live in a sheltered world! As you know, our diesel customers are like no others. If we were to put red coolant in a truck that specifies gold coolant well that might be well taken!

Hi Keith,

I would be happy to share my experiences with the red LLC. But first I have to say that I have a whole new level of respect for you Ford dealer techs. I have been a diesel mechanic (mostly heavy) for 24 years and I have never had a more difficult engine to work on than the 6.0 in a F series. My hat is off to you all.